Katy Perry

Katy Perry

“This is a really important time in my life. I can’t just be the girl who sang I Kissed a Girl. I have to leave a legacy.”

“I Kissed a Girl” was inspired when I opened up a magazine and I saw a picture of Scarlett Johansson. I was with my boyfriend at the time, and I said to him, ‘I’m not going to lie: If Scarlett Johansson walked into the room and wanted to make out with me, I would make out with her. I hope you’re okay with that?’

“The song was inspired by a friendship I had with a girl when I was 15, and I did kiss her. I was totally obsessed with her. She was beautiful – porcelain skin, perfect lips – and I still talk to her, but I’ve never told her the song is about her.”

“Look, any couple in a serious relationship has that talk about babies, but we haven’t decided when. Russell wants lots of children and I think there’s something amazing about tons of kids running around. We probably won’t have the talk again for a few years – it’s important to enjoy each other before having babies.”

Leave a Reply

