Liv Tyler

Liv Tyler

“Subtlety is my favourite thing in cinema. It lets you dream. When everything is on the nail and on show, it leaves no questions in your mind. I find that so boring.”

“Life excites me. I’m not talking about appearing in movies or doing interviews, but just little, normal, everyday things. Getting out of bed. Getting dressed. Making food. I find it all exciting, you know?”

“I don’t live a very posh life. There are no drivers waiting or people doing everything for me. I pretty much live like a normal person. . . . It’s not good to have a life without responsibilities, you know?”

“I was in New Zealand for a long time and preparing for fight sequences – all of these kind of elaborate things. And the more I did that stuff the further we were getting away from why they cast me and what was true of Arwen. And we all realized that. . And we went back into the book and into the appendix. And . . reshaped it. I think originally that, when they were looking at this character, they wanted her to be a strong character. She is a strong character, but . . maybe they thought, “Oh, well if she’s a fighter she’s strong.” And over time they realized that you don’t have to put a sword in a woman’s hand to make her seem tough. That’s little actual makeup of who Arwen is, and her sheer will and strength and love for this man was strong enough.”

Leave a Reply

