Hilary Duff

Hilary Duff

“When I’m on tour, I’m in a new city every single night, and the energy and the crowds and the kids and the screaming and them knowing every single word of my music and being onstage is such an energetic feeling with a big payoff.”

“I think I’m happy with who I am. I don’t know if I learned that from other girls or just people in general. It’s hard to stay true to yourself and what you want in life when there are so many distractions and so much craziness going on around you. Living in LA is pretty damn hard. But I feel like I can be alone with myself at the end of the day and that makes me really satisfied.”

“I knew I wanted to act, and I was really driven, so I kept going for it. We moved to L.A. full-time when I was 8 or 9.”

“I went into labor at about 1 in the morning and I very calmly had my bags packed and woke my husband up after about 3 hours of walking up and down my hallway. Then I’m like OK, it’s time to go, let’s go now. I’m like “Call my mom. Call my sister.” You know get them all in here? Things start rolling. All of the sudden the doors bust open and my sister and my mom come flying in and they’re like, “We got BBQ chips and root beer guys.” I’m pushing and they were just arriving for a show with their chips and their root beer!”

Leave a Reply

